Programme Download PDF

14.00 Registration / Coffee
14.30 Welcome by

Gertjan Lankhorst – President – Eurogas

Boštjan Napast – President of the Management Board – Geoplin – Slovenia

15.00 Keynote speech

Klemen Potisek – Secretary of State – Ministry of Infrastructure – Slovenia

15.30 Panel session

Panel 1: Infrastructure development and optimisation

This session will address the challenges linked to the completion of infrastructure links that are missing to interconnect countries and regions, as well as ways to optimise the use of existing infrastructure.


Panel introduced and moderated by

Catharina Sikow-Magny – Head of Unit, Networks & Regional Initiatives – DG ENER – European Commission



Dr Michalis Thomadakis – Member of the Board – Regulatory Authority for Energy (RAE) – Greece

Ciprian Alic – Director of the European Funds and International Relations – Transgaz- Romania

Tomislav Jureković – Vice President, Council of European Energy Regulators (CEER) / President of the Board of Commissioners, Energy Regulatory Agency (HERA) – Croatia

Pierre Vergerio  Executive Vice President Gas Midstream, Energy Management & Optimization – Edison – Italy

Jurijs Spiridonovs – Latvian Deputy State Secretary

17.00  End of Day 1
19.00 Dinner